Credit policy

For the purpose of financing of the investment program and debt refinancing the Company uses all available instruments of attraction of financial sources – bank credits and bonds (corporate and exchange). Decisions on attraction of additional financial sources are based on the principle of providing a smaller cost of funding at increase in the term of loan.

JSC Lenenergo activities in the field of attraction of credit resources is carried out according to the approved decision of the Board of Directors and the Regulations on credit policy of JSC Lenenergo (Minutes # 8 of 11.10.2013), the limits of cost parameters of loans approved by the Board of Directors and the approved business plan of the Company. The system of limits on the size of credit capital was introduced in the Company to forecast the Company’s solvency. There were established the powers of senior management to approve financial decisions in the field of crediting.

By results of calculation of compliance of JSC Lenenergo debt position defined in the Regulations on credit policy with the limits of debt position a group of solvency (A, B or C) was defined that influences the management powers to approve financial decisions in the field of crediting. The limits of borrowings cost parameters are defined depending on the rate of refinancing, the term of credit and presence of mortgage for the date of attraction of credit resources. Formation of the Company’s credit portfolio is carried out taking into account performance of the indicator Debt/EBITDA not exceeding 3.

Key indicators of  the Company’s debt policy

Indicator

2011

2012

2013

Change, 2013/2012, %

For information:formula

Equity, RUB mln

56,144

76,225

76,341

0.2

line 1300 f. 1

Borrowed capital, RUB mln, including

51,583

55,323

72,142

30.4

line 1400 + line 1500 f. 1

loans and credits

26,993

27,789

33,376

20.1

line 1410 + line 1510 f. 1

accounts payable

22,216

24,484

35,187

43.7

line 1450 + line 1520 f. 1

Equity to Borrowings

1.1

1.4

1.1

1300/(1400 + 1500) f. 1

Debt/EBITDA

3.17

2.86

2.96

(1410 + 1510) f. 1/EBITDA

Net debt, RUB mln

20,197

22,360

23,722

6.1

1410 + 1510–1240 – 1250 f. 1

Net debt/EBITDA

2.37

2.3

2.10

(1410 + 1510–1240 – 1250 f. 1)/EBITDA

Interest payable, RUB mln

1,167

1,788

2,217

24.0

P&L line 2330

EBITDA/interest payable

7.3

5.4

5.1

EBITDA/line 2330 OPU

For reference:

EBITDA, RUB mln

8,522

9,733

11,279

15.9

line 2400 f. 2 + line 2330 f. 2 + depreciation + profit tax f. 2– line 2320 f. 2

In 2011–2013 a steady growth trend both of the Company’s debt (debt on credits and loans), and the sums of net debt was observed. Credits and loans were involved for financing of operating and investment activities of the Company, including for financing of renovation of cable lines in St. Petersburg and construction of a distributive network.

Following the results of 2013 Debt/EBITDA did not exceed 3, the growth of indicator 0.1 p.p. concerning the level of 2012 was connected with advancing growth rate of debt on credits and loans concerning the growth rate of EBITDA. At the same time decrease in Net debt/EBITDA in comparison with the beginning of fiscal year was caused by a smaller growth rate of net debt (at the expense of essential growth of the most liquid assets at the end of the reporting period (the sums of short-term financial investments and cash) concerning the growth rate of EBITDA.

Dynamics of average interest rate on debt funds servicing, %

Indicator

2011

2012

2013

Change, 2013/2012, p.p.

The average borrowing rate on total funds
(taking into account bonded loans)

7.71

8.26

8.14

– 0.12 p.p.

The average borrowing rate on bank credits

7.55

8.23

8.09

– 0.14 p.p.

Refinancing rate of the Central bank RF

8.00

8.25

8.25

0.00

Change of Credit Portfolio of the Company in 2013

Type of debt

Credit portfolio on 01.01.2013

Involved in 2013

Repaid in 2013

Credit portfolio on 31.12.2013

Credits, RUB mln

27,645

18,843

13,269

33,219

Interest payments, RUB mln

144

2,619

2,606

157

Total

27,789

21,462

15,876

33,376

Increase in the credit portfolio in 2013 was due to a growth of the sum of credit resources involved on financing of investment activity, thus the sum of the credit resources involved on operating activities decreased.

Credit rating

Agency

Value

Outlook

Assignment

Confirmed

Moody’s
on international scale

Ba2

Stable

November 2009

March 2011

February 2012

January 2013

February 2014

Moody’s Interfax Rating Agency
on a national scale

Aa2.ru

Stable

November 2009

In November, 2009 the Moody’s Investors Service agency assigned JSC Lenenergo with a credit rating at level Ba2, outlook – stable. At the same time Moody’s Interfax Rating Agency which major shareholder is Moody’s, assigned JSC Lenenergo with a rating on a national scale at level Aa2.ru. For 2009–2014 the rating agency annually confirmed the assigned ratings.

The analysis carried out by the rating agency provides rather full complex assessment of the Company’s financial and economic condition.

By results of the reporting year improvement of the indicators of liquidity and solvency of the Company took place, the financial independence remains at a high level, growth of net assets was steady – its essential excess over authorized capital completely meets the requirements of regulations to the size of net assets of the Company and can be regarded as a major factor of stability of financial condition at present time and in the mid-term. The indicator of EBITDA characterizing a cash flow generated by the Company before payment of taxes and interest increased, and EBITDA margin also improved.

JSC Lenenergo on a continuous basis optimizes credit portfolio, the structure of its assets and obligations, including work with receivables and payables: optimization of its size was executed, and active work on arrears minimization that promoted to decrease in the level of delayed accounts payable was carried out in 2013.

High performance following the results of 2013 was provided by rational management of the Company’s liquidity as the result of optimization of the structure of placement of temporarily free cash from the viewpoint of profitability and risks reduction.

By results of refinancing of credits with high borrowing rates, lack of increase in the rates under the concluded credit agreements and conclusions of new contracts under the rates that were lower than the market average, the average borrowing rate on credits attracted by the Company decreased.

The Company managed to successfully proceed with its public credit history, having placed exchange bonds registered in July, 2012 on April 17, 2013 in the volume of RUB 3,000 mln with the interest coupon rate of only 8.25% per annum.

In the future the Company intends to expand public loans by placement of registered exchange bonds of 02–05 reissues that will allow diversifying its funding sources and will have a positive impact on the overall Company’s image in business environment.

At the same time in comparison with 2012 a number of financial indicators declined. Hence, profitability indicators (except for EBITDA margin) decreased that was closely linked to negative dynamics of net profit. In the terms of growth of the Company’s liabilities a decrease in the level of its financial independence takes is noted.

Top

Кредитная политика

С целью финансирования инвестиционной программы и рефинансирования долга Компания использует все доступные инструменты привлечения средств – кредиты банков и облигации (корпоративные и биржевые). Решения о привлечении дополнительных финансовых ресурсов базируются на принципе обеспечения меньшей стоимости фондирования при увеличении срока заимствования.

Деятельность ОАО «Ленэнерго» в области привлечения заемных ресурсов осуществляется в соответствии с утвержденным решением Совета директоров положением о кредитной политике ОАО «Ленэнерго» (протокол № 8 от 11.10.2013), утвержденными Советом директоров лимитами стоимостных параметров заимствований и утвержденным бизнес-планом Общества. В Обществе введена система лимитов на величину заемного капитала, позволяющая прогнозировать платежеспособность Компании; устанавливаются полномочия менеджмента по принятию финансовых решений в области кредитования.

По итогам расчета соответствия долговой позиции ОАО «Ленэнерго» установленным в положении о кредитной политике лимитам долговой позиции определяется группа кредитоспособности (А, Б или В), что влияет в т. ч. на полномочия менеджмента по принятию финансовых решений в области кредитования. Лимиты стоимостных параметров заимствований определяются в зависимости от ставки рефинансирования, срока кредита и наличия залогового обеспечения на дату привлечения заемных ресурсов. Формирование кредитного портфеля Общества осуществляется с учетом выполнения показателя долг/EBITDA не более 3.

Ключевые индикаторы долговой политики Общества

Показатель

2011 г.

2012 г.

2013 г.

2013 г.
к 2012 г., %

Справочно: формула

Собственный капитал, млн руб

56 144

76 225

76 341

0,2

с. 1300 ф. 1

Заемный капитал, млн руб., в т. ч.:

51 583

55 323

72 142

30,4

с. 1400 + с. 1500 ф. 1

займы и кредиты

26 993

27 789

33 376

20,1

с. 1410 + с. 1510 ф. 1

кредиторская задолженность

22 216

24 484

35 187

43,7

с. 1450 + с. 1520 ф. 1

Соотношение собственного
и заемного капитала

1,1

1,4

1,1

1300/(1400 + 1500) ф. 1

Долг/EBITDA

3,17

2,86

2,96

(1410 + 1510) ф. 1/EBITDA

Чистый долг, млн руб.

20 197

22 360

23 722

6,1

1410 + 1510 – 1240 – 1250 ф. 1

Чистый долг/EBITDA

2,37

2,30

2,10

(1410 + 1510 – 1240 – 1250 ф. 1)/EBITDA

Проценты к уплате, млн руб.

1 167

1 788

2 217

24,0

с. 2330 ОПУ

EBITDA/проценты к уплате

7,3

5,4

5,1

EBITDA/с. 2330 ОПУ

Справочно:

EBITDA, млн руб.

8 522

9 733

11 279

15,9

с. 2400 ф. 2 + с. 2330 ф. 2 + аморт. +
налог на прибыль ф. 2- с. 2320 ф. 2

В 2011–2013 гг. наблюдается устойчивая тенденция роста как величины долга Общества (его задолженности по кредитам и займам), так и суммы чистого долга. Кредиты и займы привлекались для финансирования операционной и инвестиционной деятельности Общества, в т. ч. на финансирование работ по реновации кабельных линий в Санкт-Петербурге и строительство распределительной сети.

По итогам 2013 г. соотношение долг/EBITDA не превышает 3, рост показателя на 0,1 п.п. относительно уровня 2012 г. связан с опережающим темпом прироста задолженности по кредитам и займам относительно темпа прироста величины EBITDA. В то же время снижение по сравнению с началом отчетного года соотношения чистый долг/EBITDA связано с меньшим темпом прироста чистого долга (за счет существенного роста величины наиболее ликвидных активов на конец периода (суммы краткосрочных финансовых вложений и денежных средств) относительно темпа прироста EBITDA.

Динамика средневзвешенной процентной ставки по обслуживанию заемных средств, %

Показатели

2011 г.

2012 г.

2013 г.

2013 г. к 2012 г., п.п.

Средневзвешенная ставка заимствования по всем
привлеченным средствам (с учетом облигационных займов)

7,71

8,26

8,14

–0,12

Средневзвешенная ставка заимствования
по банковским кредитам

7,55

8,23

8,09

–0,14

Ставка рефинансирования Центрального банка РФ

8,00

8,25

8,25

0,00

Изменение кредитного портфеля Общества в 2013 г.

Вид заемных средств

Кредитный портфель на 01.01.2013

Привлечено в 2013 г.

Погашено в 2013 г.

Кредитный портфель на 31.12.2013

Кредиты, млн руб.

27 645

18 843

13 269

33 219

Проценты за пользование
заемными ресурсами, млн руб.

144

2 619

2 606

157

Итого

27 789

21 462

15 876

33 376

Увеличение кредитного портфеля в 2013 г. произошло за счет роста суммы заемных ресурсов, привлеченных на финансирование инвестиционной деятельности, при этом сумма заемных ресурсов, привлеченных на операционную деятельность, уменьшилась.

Кредитный рейтинг

Агентство

Значение

Прогноз

Присвоение

Подтверждение

Moody’s
по международной шкале

Ba2

Прогноз
стабильный

Ноябрь 2009 г.

Март 2011 г.

Февраль 2012 г.

Январь 2013 г.

Февраль 2014 г.

Moody’s Interfax Rating Agency
по национальной шкале

Aa2.ru

Прогноз
стабильный

Ноябрь 2009 г.

В ноябре 2009 г. агентство Moody’s Investors Service присвоило ОАО «Ленэнерго» кредитный рейтинг на уровне Ba2 со стабильным прогнозом. Одновременно агентство Moody’s Interfax Rating Agency, мажоритарным акционером которого является Moody’s, присвоило ОАО «Ленэнерго» рейтинг по национальной шкале на уровне Aa2.ru. На протяжении 2009–2014 гг. рейтинговое агентство ежегодно подтверждало присвоенный рейтинг

Проведенный рейтинговым агентством анализ дает достаточно полную комплексную оценку финансово-экономического состояния Общества.

По итогам отчетного года имеет место улучшение показателей ликвидности и платежеспособности Общества, на высоком уровне сохраняется финансовая независимость, устойчивым является рост величины чистых активов – существенное их превышение над уставным капиталом полностью удовлетворяет требованиям нормативных актов к величине чистых активов организации и может быть расценено как основной фактор устойчивости финансового состояния Общества в современных условиях и на перспективу. Увеличивается показатель EBITDA, характеризующий генерируемый Компанией денежный поток до уплаты налогов и процентов, возрастает и рентабельность по EBITDA.

В ОАО «Ленэнерго» на непрерывной основе производится оптимизация кредитного портфеля, структуры активов и обязательств, включая работу с дебиторской и кредиторской задолженностью: осуществляется оптимизация ее размера, проводится активная работа по минимизации просроченной задолженности, что способствовало снижению уровня просроченной кредиторской задолженности в 2013 г.

Также хорошие результаты по итогам 2013 г. обеспечило рациональное управление ликвидностью Общества при оптимизации структуры размещения временно свободных денежных средств с точки зрения доходности и минимизации рисков.

В результате рефинансирования кредитов с высокими ставками, отсутствия по факту повышения ставок по ранее заключенным кредитным договорам и заключения новых договоров по ставкам ниже среднерыночных снижается средневзвешенная ставка заимствования по привлеченным Обществом кредитам и займам.

Компании удалось успешно продолжить свою публичную кредитную историю, разместив 17 апреля 2013 г. зарегистрированные в июле 2012 г. биржевые облигации в объеме 3000 млн руб., процентная ставка на купон по которым составляет всего 8,25 % годовых.

В дальнейшем также планируется расширить публичные заимствования посредством размещения зарегистрированных биржевых облигаций 02–05 выпусков, что позволит диверсифицировать источники финансирования и позитивно отразится на имидже Общества в деловой среде.

В то же время в сравнении с 2012 г. динамика ряда финансовых показателей носит отрицательный характер. Так, снизились показатели рентабельности (за исключением рентабельности по EBITDA), что напрямую связано с динамикой показателя чистой прибыли. В условиях роста обязательств Компании имеет место снижение уровня ее финансовой независимости.

Наверх