Corporate governance principles

corporate governance in jsc lenenergo is based on efficient and transparent system of relations between shareholders, company management and stakeholders. jsc lenenergo as a public company is committed to continuously improving its corporate governance system pursuant to conventional russian and international standards and principles set forth in the corporate governance code.

BASIC PRINCIPLES OF CORPORATE GOVERNANCE IN JSC LENENERGO

Accountability

The Company’s Charter and internal documents provide accountability of the Company’s Board of Directors to all shareholders in compliance with the current legislation, controllability of executive bodies to the Board of Directors and General Shareholder Meeting.

The Company’s Audit commission ensures control over financial and economic activities of the Company. The system of internal control and risk management implemented by Department of internal audit and risk management functions in JSC Lenenergo. The Company involves auditors for confirmation of compliance of the annual accounting reporting of JSC Lenenergo to the Russian accounting standards and International Financial Reporting Standard.

Transparency

The Company ensures timely disclosure of reliable information on all essential facts concerning its activity, including financial position, social and environmental indicators, performance results, structure of property and management of JSC Lenenergo, and provides a free access of all stakeholders to such information.

Responsibility

The Company recognizes the rights of all stakeholders envisaged by current legislation of the Russian Federation, and strives towards cooperation with such persons for the purposes of its development and assurance of financial stability.

Justice

The Company undertakes to protect the rights of shareholders and ensure equal treatment of all shareholders. The Board of Directors provides all shareholders with an opportunity of effective protection in case of violation of their rights.

Shareholders are entitled to participate in management by the joint stock company by decision-making on the most important issues of JSC Lenenergo activities at General Shareholder Meeting.

Documents regulating the activity in the sphere of corporate governance in the Company:
  • Regulations on the procedure of preparation and holding of General Shareholders Meeting in new edition (GSM Minutes # 1/2011 of 21.06.2011);
  • Regulations on the procedure of convocation and holding meetings of the Board of Directors in new edition (GSM Minutes # 2/2012 of 20.06.2012);
  • Regulations on the procedure of convocation and holding meetings of the Management Board (GSM Minutes # 1 of 30.05.2008);
  • Regulations on the Audit Commission of JSC Lenenergo (GSM Minutes # 1 of 23.05.2002);
  • Regulations on payment of remuneration and compensation to members of the Board of Directors (GSM Minutes # 1 of 30.05.2008);
  • Regulations on payment of remuneration and compensation to members of the Audit Commission (GSM Minutes # 1 of 30.05.2008);
  • Regulations on the Committee on strategy and development of the Board of Directors of Lenenergo, Open Joint Stock Company of the Power Industry and Electrification in new edition (Minutes of the Board of Directors # 4 of 09.09.2009);
  • Regulations on the Committee on reliability of the Board of Directors of Lenenergo, Open Joint Stock Company of the Power Industry and Electrification (Minutes of the Board of Directors # 13 of 28.02.2008) amended on 10.07.2009;
  • Regulations on the Committee on audit of the Board of Directors of Lenenergo, Open Joint Stock Company of the Power Industry and Electrification in new edition (Minutes of the Board of Directors # 8 of 27.08.2012);
  • Regulations on the Committee on personnel and remuneration of the Board of Directors of Lenenergo, Open Joint Stock Company of the Power Industry and Electrification in new edition (Minutes of the Board of Directors # 35 of 13.06.2013);
  • Regulations on the Committee on technological connection to grids of the Board of Directors of Lenenergo, Open Joint Stock Company of the Power Industry and Electrification (Minutes of the Board of Directors # 8 of 10.02.2009);
  • Code of corporate governance of JSC Lenenergo in new edition (Minutes of the Board of Directors # 23 of 06.03.2013);
  • Corporate codes of conduct of JSC Lenenergo (Minutes of the Board of Directors # 23 of 06.03.2013).

The documents regulating the procedure for disclosure and use of information in JSC Lenenergo:

  • Regulations on insider information of JSC Lenenergo in new edition (Minutes of the Board of Directors # 36 of 20.06.2013);
  • Regulations on information policy of JSC Lenenergo in new edition (Minutes of the Board of Directors # 7 of 19.09.2013).

In 2013 the Code of corporate governance, the corporate codes of conduct, the Regulations on insider information and the Regulations on information policy of JSC Lenenergo were approved in new edition.

The Company interaction with subsidiaries and dependent companies is carried out on the basis of the approved procedure of interaction of JSC Lenenergo with business entities, shares (stakes) of which are owned by JSC Lenenergo (Minutes of the Board of Directors # 12 of 24.03.2009).

Along with the Charter of JSC Lenenergo all above-mentioned documents are placed on the corporate website

Top

Принципы корпоративного управления

Система корпоративного управления ОАО «Ленэнерго» основана на эффективной и прозрачной системе отношений между акционерами, менеджментом компании и заинтересованными лицами. ОАО «Ленэнерго» как публичная компания стремится непрерывно повышать эффективность своей системы корпоративного управления в соответствии с общепризнанными российскими и международными стандартами и принципами, изложенными в Кодексе корпоративного управления.

Основные принципы корпоративного управления
в ОАО «Ленэнерго»:

Подотчетность

Устав Общества и внутренние документы Общества предусматривают подотчетность Совета директоров Общества всем акционерам в соответствии с действующим законодательством, подконтрольность исполнительных органов Совету директоров и общему собранию акционеров.

Ревизионная комиссия Общества обеспечивает контроль финансово-хозяйственной деятельности Общества. В ОАО «Ленэнерго» функционирует система внутреннего контроля и управления рисками, реализуемая департаментом внутреннего аудита и управления рисками.

Компания привлекает аудиторов для подтверждения соответствия годовой бухгалтерской отчетности ОАО «Ленэнерго» российским стандартам бухгалтерского учета и международным стандартам финансовой отчетности

Справедливость

Общество обязуется защищать права акционеров и обеспечивать равное отношение ко всем акционерам. Совет директоров предоставляет всем акционерам возможность получения эффективной защиты в случае нарушения их прав.

Акционеры имеют право участвовать в управлении акционерным обществом путем принятия решений по наиболее важным вопросам деятельности ОАО «Ленэнерго» на общем собрании акционеров

Прозрачность

Общество обеспечивает своевременное раскрытие достоверной информации обо всех существенных фактах, касающихся его деятельности, в том числе о его финансовом положении, социальных и экологических показателях, результатах деятельности, структуре собственности и управления ОАО «Ленэнерго», а также свободный доступ к такой информации всех заинтересованных лиц

Ответственность

Общество признает права всех заинтересованных лиц, предусмотренные действующим законодательством РФ, и стремится к сотрудничеству с такими лицами в целях своего развития и обеспечения финансовой устойчивости

Документы, регулирующие деятельность в области корпоративного управления в Компании:
  • положение о порядке подготовки и проведения Общего собрания акционеров в новой редакции (протокол ГОСА № 1/2011 от 21.06.2011);
  • положение о порядке созыва и проведения заседаний Совета директоров в новой редакции (протокол ГОСА № 2/2012 от 20.06.2012);
  • положение о порядке созыва и проведения заседаний Правления (протокол ГОСА № 1 от 30.05.2008);
  • положение о Ревизионной комиссии ОАО «Ленэнерго» (протокол ГОСА № 1 от 23.05.2002);
  • положение о выплате членам Совета директоров вознаграждений и компенсаций (протокол ГОСА № 1 от 30.05.2008);
  • положение о выплате членам Ревизионной комиссии вознаграждений и компенсаций (протокол ГОСА № 1 от 30.05.2008);
  • положение о Комитете Совета директоров по стратегии и развитию открытого акционерного общества энергетики и электрификации «Ленэнерго» в новой редакции (протокол заседания Совета директоров № 4 от 09.09.2009);
  • положение о Комитете по надежности Совета директоров открытого акционерного общества энергетики и электрификации «Ленэнерго» (протокол заседания Совета директоров № 13 от 28.02.2008) с изменениями от 10.07.2009;
  • положение о Комитете Совета директоров по аудиту открытого акционерного общества энергетики и электрификации «Ленэнерго» в новой редакции (протокол заседания Совета директоров № 8 от 27.08.2012);
  • положение о Комитете по кадрам и вознаграждениям Совета директоров открытого акционерного общества энергетики и электрификации «Ленэнерго» в новой редакции (протокол заседания Совета директоров № 35 от 13.06.2013);
  • положение о Комитете по технологическому присоединению к электрическим сетям при Совете директоров открытого акционерного общества энергетики и электрификации «Ленэнерго» (протокол заседания Совета директоров № 8 от 10.02.2009);
  • кодекс корпоративного управления ОАО «Ленэнерго» в новой редакции (протокол заседания Совета директоров № 23 от 06.03.2013);
  • кодекс корпоративной этики ОАО «Ленэнерго» (протокол заседания Совета директоров № 23 от 06.03.2013).

Документы, регламентирующие порядок раскрытия и использования информации в ОАО «Ленэнерго»:

  • положение об инсайдерской информации ОАО «Ленэнерго» в новой редакции (протокол заседания Совета директоров № 36 от 20.06.2013);
  • положение об информационной политике ОАО «Ленэнерго» в новой редакции (протокол заседания Совета директоров № 7 от 19.09.2013).

В 2013 г. были утверждены в новой редакции кодекс корпоративного управления, кодекс корпоративной этики, положение об инсайдерской информации, положение об информационной политике ОАО «Ленэнерго».

Взаимодействие Компании с дочерними и зависимыми обществами осуществляется на основании утвержденного порядка взаимодействия ОАО «Ленэнерго» с хозяйственными обществами, акциями (долями) которых владеет ОАО «Ленэнерго» (протокол заседания Совета директоров № 12 от 24.03.2009).

Наряду с уставом ОАО «Ленэнерго» все вышеуказанные документы размещены на корпоративном сайте Компании.

Наверх